kale pre chipping

Most weeknights, I throw together a quick and simple meal for myself. A great thing to have under the tool belt is a quick, easy, nutritious snack/side dish like kale chips. The kale chip comes from my friend L, so I cannot take any credit for it, except that I make everyone I know eat it.

These are incredibly easy to put together. Preheat oven to 350F. Get a bunch of kale, chop off the end bits and discard. Then chop up into pieces no bigger than 1 inch/3 cms. Put into a mixing bowl, and toss with olive oil, salt, freshly ground pepper. Feel free to add in your own spices.

kale chip prep

Spread on a baking sheet. Bake for 15-20 minutes, or until everything looks crispy.

kale chips on the baking sheet

Take out of the oven, and careful not to burn yourself while munching on them. They’re fun to eat!
kale chips finished!

