I joined the local food coop, Karma Coop early last month. It is no behemoth like the last one I belonged to, but it certainly gets the job done.

Anyway, I saw these patty pan squashes at the coop, and I thought to myself, what the hell do you do with these?

patty pan squash

They looked so darned cute, so I had to try them. Chocolate and Zucchini happened to run a recipe that looked interesting, so I tested it out this weekend.

patty pan squashes cut up

chopping up herbs

Instead of breaking out the mini-chopper, I just coarsely chopped the herbs, thrashed it all around with the rest of the dressing ingredients.

Originally I wasn’t going to blog about this recipe, but the first forkful I put into my mouth was so delicious, I just had to post about it. The whole recipe is really outstanding and simple to make. Get those patty pans while they’re still in season!

